Over the last few decades, vegetarian and vegan diets have moved from the fringes of western society into the mainstream. Many people today abstain from the consumption of animal products due to the belief that in doing so they are living a healthier lifestyle with a decreased risk of heart disease and other illnesses. Concern for animal welfare and the environmental impact of meat production are also motivating factors.
The availability of Constant Craving Chocolates allows vegans, vegetarians and those wishing to decrease their consumption of animal products to enjoy the glorious taste of delicious, quality chocolates which are completely free of animal content.
Constant Craving Chocolates are devoid of cholesterol, which is a fatty substance produced naturally by the body and is found only in animal products. Consuming too much saturated fat can raise the blood cholesterol levels.
Gluten is a protein found in cereals of wheat, rye, barley, oats, and some other grains. These grains are not present in Constant Craving Chocolates, nor are ingredients and additives which may contain gluten. Although some chocolate manufacturers may use flavourings derived from possible gluten sources, such as malt made from barley, all flavourings used to make Constant Craving Chocolates are gluten-free.
The list of ingredients used to make Constant Craving Chocolates has been scrupulously checked against published lists of foods and additives which should be eliminated from a gluten-free diet, therefore Constant Craving Chocolate products can be guaranteed to contain no gluten. Constant Craving Chocolates can be enjoyed by those who suffer from an intolerence to gluten, or from coeliac disease (sensitivity to gluten).
Constant Craving Chocolates are especially suitable for people with lactose intolerence. Lactose is the natural sugar found in dairy milk and lactase is the enzyme required to break down the lactose. Some people have little or no lactase in their body, which means that the dairy milk and dairy milk products cannot be digested. Constant Craving Chocolates are totally free of lactose - a perfect alternative to dairy chocolates.
Constant Craving Chocolates are a great alternative for people who have dairy milk allergies. These people react to a protein found in dairy milk. Constant Craving Chocolates are completely free of dairy content and are perfectly suitable for dairy milk allergy sufferers.